Why can’t I get what I want?

I told you I don’t blog often and why. I become resistant when my creativity is scheduled. I fear rigidity. Not with all my creative talents, no… Just with writing and painting. Which is why I started to paint for free; as long as you don’t give me a deadline for your piece or offer any money to use as collateral for the same, we are goodvto go. Regardless, I keep being asked to write more often. Even though I cannot write when I don’t feel like it.

That’s just an intro to explain my silence (smile). Really I want to talk about something else. Let’s see where this goes.

To help me deal with some pain in January this year, I went online and searched for Oprah. She always had something encouraging to say. There had been a radio interview Oprah had uploaded on You Tube which I kept saying I would listen to later, “It’s so fucking long…” I would complain. But on this day I had nothing but time. I would be on a five hour flight so I just might as well. I made the You Tube video/audio ‘available offline’ and let it download. And that is when I met Abraham.

Listen here to the interview that pretty much changed my life. Or created a huge marker in change of disposition and consciousness: https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=uMaIPwYOjoc&t=3715s

Good day 🙂

Jules.

Leave a Reply

